IDA Research Notes - Welch Award 2018

November, 2019
Type: Research Notes
Michael P. Fischerkeller, Richard J. Harknett, Becaja M. Caldwell, Eoin D. McCarron, Seth Jonas, Sarah K. Burns, Philip M. Lurie, John E. Stephanie M. Burchard, Dorina A. Bekoe, Thomas H. Johnson, Colin E. Anderson, Laura J. Freeman, James R. Simpson, Shelley M. Cazares, and Mark E. Vinson See more authors

The Larry D. Welch Award is named in honor of former IDA president and U.S. Air Force (USAF) Chief of Staff, General Larry D. Welch, USAF (retired). The annual award recognizes IDA researchers who exemplify General Welch’s high standards of analytic excellence through their external publication in peer-reviewed journals or other professional publications, including books and monographs. The articles in this issue of IDA Research Notes are summaries derived from the winner and finalists in the 2018 Larry D. Welch Award competition.