IDA Research Notes - The Welch Award 2014

April, 2015
Type: Research Notes
Carl C. Gaither III, Christopher R. Jackson, Dawn C. Foley Loper, Jasmina Pozderac, Yazmin Seda-Sanabria, Enrique E. Matheu, J. Darrell Morgeson, Yev Kirpichevsky, M. Anthony Fainberg, Jason A. Dechant, Victor A. Utgoff, Jessica M. Huckabey, Susan L. Rose, Laura M. Williams, Andrew S. Rehwinkel, Arun S. Maiya, John P. Thompson, Francisco Loaiza-Lemos, Robert M. Rolfe, Brent Fisher, John Biddle, Alexander Noyes, Janette Yarwood See more authors

This issue of IDA Research notes is dedicated to the winner and finalists of IDA’s Larry D. Welch Award for best external publication. Named in honor of IDA former president and U.S. Air Force Chief of Staff, General Larry Welch, the award recognizes individuals who exemplify General Welch’s high standards of analytic excellence through their external publication in peer-reviewed journals or other professional publications, including books and monographs. The articles in this edition are executive summaries of the original published pieces. We have identified and credited the original publication for each article and, where possible, we have included a link or QR code to the full piece.