IDA Research Notes Winter, 2012-2013 - Best Publications in Literature

January, 2013
FFRDC: Systems and Analyses Center
Type: Research Notes
Kevin Woods, Deena Disraelly, Terri Walsh, Robert Zirkle, Carl Curling, Mark Couch, Dennis Lindell, Coimbatore Chandersekaran, William Simpson, Ryan Wagner, James Thorne, Kent Haspert, Michael Tuley See more authors

This issue of IDA Research Notes is dedicated to the winner and finalists of IDA's inaugural Larry D. Welch Award for best external publication. Named in honor of former IDA president and US Air Force Chief of Staff, General Larry Welch, the award recognizes individuals who exemplify General Welch's high standards of analytic excellence through their publication in peer-reviewed journals or other professional publications, including books and monographs. The articles in this edition are executive summaries of the original published pieces. We have identified and credited the original publication for each article and, where possible, we have included a link or Quick Response (QR) code to the full piece.